When Was The Last Time You Jumped For Joy?

When was the last morning you felt so happy that you started jumping for joy?

Seriously, when was the last time you really jumped for joy and it wasn’t anything huge that happened?

Many of us have not learned the art of jumping for joy. Maybe the only time we jump for joy is if something huge take place in our lives that was caused by external factors.

Don’t get me wrong now, there are many reasons for us to celebrate our external achievements but we should not be too dependent on them because we cannot allow our happiness to be dependent on things we can loose.

Furthermore, there are many things in our internal world that can make us happy and make us jump for joy. The simple fact that each morning we are awaken to a brand new day is enough for us to jump for joy. Isn’t it?

choosing-joy

So today I choose joy.

I choose not to take the small things for granted but rather incorporate more tools of appreciation in my life. Just as how I have learned to celebrate my external wins I will also celebrate my internal wins and I have also learned to appreciate my blessings no matter how small or big they are.

Not only did I learn to appreciate my blessings but I also have learned to create my own joy, my own happiness, and my own peace because if I don’t no-one will do it for me.

How about you? Will you join me in choosing joy?

Right now, you can forget about your problems for a minute and just look around you and see how good God has been to you. Think about it; you are alive! That should be enough for you to smile because as long as you are alive it means that you were given another day of hope.

So celebrate this new day with me by choosing joy!

#oneloe…Dehan

 

7 thoughts on “When Was The Last Time You Jumped For Joy?”

Hey Beautiful You! What's on your mind?

