I Make Mistakes Because I’m Not Perfect

Perfection Quote

I wasn’t born to be perfect because I’m only human.

I was born to make the best of the life I have.

To enjoy the things of this earth.

To be kindhearted and real.

I was born to make mistakes and to learn from them.

And I know that I am good enough just the way I am.

You too are good enough just the way you are.

And the good news is:  you don’t have to be perfect to be good enough. Isn’t that amazing?

Too many times in the quest for perfection some people forget who they really are. They believe that if they are not perfect they will not be accepted in certain circles or that people will think less of them, so they get addicted to the need to be perfect.

But the truth is, addiction to perfection causes stress and unhappiness. So it doesn’t make sense for us to waste precious energy trying to be that perfect woman or that perfect man. Furthermore, who wants to be living unhappy?

Let us therefore do our best and give of our best in a loving and cheerful way. After all, that’s the true essence of living.

Finally, let us let go of the need to be perfect and live.

See the beauty in all things around you because you were not born to be perfect.

Do you think you are perfect?

*************************************

#oneloVe…Dehan

*************************************

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “I Make Mistakes Because I’m Not Perfect”

  1. I really try to apply this idea to writing. once I write I post that I consider to be good enough, I post it. I don’t worry about it being perfect. in the beginning I did, but eventually I got over it and I’m glad I did:) this is true in all areas of life though, nice post Dehan:)

    Liked by 1 person

Hey Beautiful You! What's on your mind?

