Kiss Of Life

Author: Demarggio Rose

Salted wounds, pain falling from her eyes

She uses a blade to cover all her pain and lies

She cries “save me!” from the inside

She hangs by a thread, attached to her soul

She refrained from warmth to adapt to the cold

Driven fears leads her into darkness

She sees death as her destiny

Embraces it and and stand next to me

I asked,

“do you not fear me? I am life”

She said,

anger and pain is all I know and there’s nothing left”

Her sorrows were thicker than the fog created

by her frosted heart

She sits in her room waiting for her world to fall apart

I gave her a kiss

I knew I could save her

I…life…shall be her saviour!

16 thoughts on “Kiss Of Life”

Hey Beautiful You! What's on your mind?

