Alone In The Wind

marguerite-729510_640

Alone in the wind

facing the storm

all the friends I’ve known

where have they gone?

memories rippng my heart

I’m tasting the pain

as I stand alone in the wind

in an empty space

if I had riches

to give to friends I’ve known

I guess they’ll come running back

to save my wealthy soul

But I’m going to stay alone in the wind

and embrace my storm

soon it will be over

and peace will fill my broken heart

I’m alone in the wind……

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Alone In The Wind”

Hey Beautiful You! What's on your mind?

